Liverpool History Society Questions

A selection of Liverpool history questions submitted to the Liverpool History Society

Grove Street Research Institute


I have walked up and down Grove Street loads of times between Liverpool Women’s Hospital where I work and Brownlow Hill where my daughter works. I pass an old building which has Research Institute written over the door and I wonder what went on there and how it came to close.

Does anyone in your society know anything about it?

Regards

Iris Cooper

05/07/2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

1 Comment »

  1. Dear Iris,I know the building you mean and am, too, curious as to its identity and purpose.I surmise it is/was a University of Liverpool building and suggest you contact the
    public relations bods @ the University and pose the question.Assuming they can answer your question,please can/will you let me know what you discover.Thankyou.
    Fred O’Brien T 0151-208 4039

    Comment by Fred O'Brien | 06/07/2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

